REVIEW: eos Lip Balm

20121229-133109.jpg

A couple weeks back I posted about needing a good lip balm. I have extremely dry lips that tend to constantly be cracking and peeling. I actually found one in my makeup stash that I loved, but the bad thing was, my husband brought it from a dentist’s office. It wasn’t anything name brand. Just something the office gave out with their information. It was a little thick, but it stayed on SO long and left my lips feeling really hydrated and moisturized.

I had been using it until my Little Man who is 1.5 years started licking his lower lip. With the cold weather it got horribly chapped really quickly. I tried everything on it that I thought wouldn’t burn when applied. Nothing was clearing it up. I even used some severe dry skin/eczema cream. That usually got rid of any bad dry patches in the past. Nope. Not with this severely chapped lower lip/chin. It was starting to spread to his cheeks and soon he was just all red and chapped face. Looked awful.

Last week we were at Walmart and I remembered the eos balm had been recommended. I noticed they had this tangerine medicated one and I thought, with it not being minty, hopefully it won’t burn. Applied it to his clean face on all the chapped areas, even cheeks, and would reapply several times throughout the day, especially before laying down for a nap and after waking up. After just a couple applications the redness was noticeably less bright. I was pretty amazed! Now, because he just will not stop the licking, he still has a chapped spot but the eos is keeping it as under control as possible and keeping it from looking bright red and painful. If he would stop licking his mouth I think it would be all healed up by now. Hopefully, this little habit dies soon.

I have also used the balm on my dry lips and it is a thicker formula like I like that really moisturizes and hydrates my lips. It stays on a long time without needing to reapply. I am extremely picky when it comes to lip balms. I have never found one that I loved and felt like it was actually doing something for my lips besides Burt’s Bees, and Lypsil. I highly recommend the eos! Plus, how fun is the shape?!

From the Evolution of Smooth website: “eos lip balm is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft, and sensationally smooth.”

I am not affiliated with eos in anyway. I did not receive anything for this review from the company and purchased all products mentioned with my own money.

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: eos Lip Balm

  1. I have the strawberry smoothie one and it’s my favorite lip balm ever! I also bought a 3 pack that I haven’t tried yet, but it’s the Alice in Wonderland theme. There is a vanilla mint one, a blueberry one and…a lemon one I think. I use my eos every day, multiple times, and it has lasted a long time! Kat

  2. If your picky then try Buddha Balm. I find EOS like shoving a ball of wax in my mouth. I also find the packaging bulky. Buy Buddha Balm and you will roll EOS down the street. Good luck.

  3. Thanks for the eos recommendation! My sons cheeks are really chapped right now as well and I’ve been trying to find something for him that didn’t burn. I’m definitely going to try this product!

Leave a comment