REVIEW: December Ipsy Bag

DecemberIpsy

I got my first Ipsy bag in the mail the other day. I was SO excited about this bag! First let me start off by explaining what Ipsy (formerly My Glam) is.

From the Ipsy website: “Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using.All for only $10 a month.”

So, why I think this is amazing: I paid $10 for the bag you see above. It came in a cute hot pink bubble pack in the mail. How fun is that? Then I open it to find the small makeup bag. They send you a different makeup bag every month. To me it doesn’t feel like a cheaply made bag at all. It’s something that can definitely be reused and tossed into another bag or purse. They aren’t always solid prints either.

Then, inside the bag is where it got exciting. Right away I saw the Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner pencil. I’ve been wanting to try these! They retail for $18. The one I received does seem to be a travel size but, it’s still a great size! Then, I got a red lipgloss from be a…Bombshell in the shade Hot Mess. Super pigmented, although slightly sticky and I don’t like sticky glosses. I probably won’t repurchase but if you have a tolerance for slightly sticky glosses, I would check the other shades out. The color is gorgeous though, and I got a full size which retails for $14! Next, a FULL SIZE  Mirabella’s face primer. I like it a lot. It feels like my Prime Time from Bare Minerals but you need even less of it to get all over the face. Mirabella retails for $29!! Next, the Mai Couture Highlighter Papier. I have seen these but never tried them and still haven’t yet. I’m interested though. They’re sheets that you tear off and can use to highlight the face and the body vs. using a pressed powder highlighter.  The booklet I got contains 25 sheets. You can get 50 sheets from Nordstrom for $28! Lastly, another product I was excited about, the NYX loose pearl shadow. Mine came in gold. SOMETIMES everyone gets the same color in products and sometimes they send out different colors in each bag. Everyone got black for the eyeliner and everyone got red for the lipgloss. The loose shadow was the only thing that could be different this month, I believe.

So my bag retails for over $60 but I paid $10! I can’t wait to see what next months bag is going to contain!! To sign up for your own Ipsy bag visit their website!

I am not affiliatied with Ipsy or any of the brands mentioned above. I bought the Ipsy bag with my own money and the reviews of products are my personal opinion. I do not recieve anything for you signing up for your own Ipsy subscription.

Leave a Reply

