REVIEW: Hard Candy Kaleyedescope baked eyeshadow duo

Image

I was pleasantly surprised with this duo. I liked the pigmentation however, I felt it could be slightly more pigmented but for the price I think it is good. What I liked most about it was that I got a nice eyeshadow look only using it and some eyeliner and mascara. No need to grab different shades. I think if you’re in a hurry and don’t want to fuss with your eyeshadow too much, one of these duos would work perfectly. I got the one called “High Maintenance” which is funny because it isn’t that at all. Very easy and low maintenance, but it looks as though you worked harder on the look.

I used the lighter shade all over my lid and under my brown bone. Then, came in with the darker shade which has a really nice, almost plum like tone to it that doesn’t show well in this photo. I blended this into the crease and darkened it slightly in the outer V of my eye. Next, I used a sharpened pencil liner to line my lash line and SLIGHTLY wing it. I also lined my waterline with the eyeliner pencil and then came back in with the dark eyeshadow shade and a pencil brush to line my lower lash line. Curl your lashes, apply mascara, and you’re good to go!

Would I recommend these duos? Yes, I think I will even try other colors.

What didn’t I like? I wished they were slightly more pigmented, maybe a little softer.  

Where I purchased mine: Walmart for $6

Bottom line: I say if you want an easy look, with minimal product, these duos are great. Or, if you’re in a hurry and need something quick without thinking too much, you’re safe to grab one of these and rest assured you have a complete eyeshadow look. Not all of them would work this way but quite a few of the shades available would. 

Leave a Reply

